## The State Law and Order Restoration Council The Law Amending the Pyithu Hluttaw Election Law

(The State Law and Order Restoration Council Law No. 12/90) The 7th Waning Day of Kason, 1352 M.E. (15th May, 1990)

The State Law and Order Restoration Council hereby enacts the following Law:-This Law shall be called the Law Amending the Pyithu Hluttaw Election Law.

- 2. In "the Pyithu Hluttaw constituencies specified for the Multi-party Democracy General Election (Yangon Division)" indicating the area Pyithu Hluttaw constituency-wise mentioned in the appended schedules of the Pyithu Hluttaw Election Law:-
- (a) for serial number 35 Mingaladon Township Pyithu Hiuttaw constituency number (1), in the column for area of Pyithu Hiuttaw
- constituency, Htaukkyant Extended Ward shall be inserted as serial number (19);
- (b) for serial number 36 Mingaladon Township Pyithu Hluttaw constituency number (2), serial number
- (8) number (3) (ga-nge) Ward
- contained in the column for area of Pvithu Hluttaw constituency shall be deleted;
- (c) for serial number 37 North Okkalapa Township Pyithu Hiuttaw constituency number (1), in the column for area of Pyithu H/uttaw
- constituency Waibagi West Myothit Ward shall be inserted as serial number (8) and Pauk-talauk Myothit Ward as serial number (9) respectively;
- (d) for serial number 45. Hlegu Township Pyithu Hluttaw constituency number (1), in the column for area of Pyithu Hluttaw constituency,

Ngarsootaung Village-Tract shall be inserted as serial number 38 and Mayangyaung Village-Tract as serial number 39 respectively.

- 3. In "the Pyithu Hluttaw constituencies specified for the Multi-party Democracy General Election (Ayeyarwady Division)" indicating the area Pvithu Hluttaw constituency-wise mentioned in the appended schedules of the Pyithu Hluttaw Election Law, for serial number 23, Pathein West Township Pvithu Hluttaw constituency number (2), in the column for area of Pvithu H/uttaw constituency, number (12) Ward (Yegyioo Ward) shall be. inserted as serial number 25.
- 4. As the Commission has already specified the Hlaingtharya Township Pvithu Hluttaw constituency, Shwepyithar Township Pyithu Hluttaw constituency and Dagon Myothit Township Pyithu Hluttaw constituency under Section 4 of the Pyithu Hluttaw Election Law, the figures and facts of the cumulative list of the Pyithu Hluttaw constituencies specified for the Multi-party DemOcracy General Election contained in the appended schedules of the Pyithu Hluttaw Election Law and the cumulative list of the Pyithu Hluttaw constituencies for Yangon Division shall be deemed to have been amended appropriately as may be necessary.
- 5. If the names of Township, Ward and Village-Tract have been amended from time to time by the Government, the relevant names contained in the appended schedule of the Pyithu Hluttaw Election Law shall be deemed to have been amended accordingly.

Sd./ Saw Maung Senior General Chairman The State Law and Order Restoration Council  $\frac{http://web.archive.org/web/20110902221711/http://www.blc-burma.org/html/Myanmar_0/20Law/lr_e_ml90_12.html}{}$